08 8892 0100|Contact Us|Facebook|A A A|Print Page
Extended Forecasts
Online Services
Goyder News
Waste & Recycling
Lost and found Dogs
Works Requests
Cemetery Records

Ordinary Meetings of Council

No items available to list.

Local Government in South Australia is provided by autonomous Councils established in accordance with the provisions of the Local Government Act 1999 (the Act).

Each Council is a body corporate and bears the name assigned to it under the Act. The corporate body, known as the Council, consists of a number of members appointed or elected in accordance with the provisions of the Act and the Local Government (Elections) Act 1999.

A Council consists of:

  • a principal member who may be appointed or elected as a representative of the area as a whole, or chosen by the members of the Council; and
  • a number of members appointed or elected who are known as Councillors. Councillors represent either a ward (ward Councillors) or the area as a whole (area Councillors).

Regional Council of Goyder meets every third Tuesday of each month at 1:00pm at the Burra Council Chambers unless otherwise advertised. 

Regional Council of Goyder
1 Market Square
Burra SA 5417
Contact Us
Opening Hours
Burra Mon to Fri - 9am - 5pm
Eudunda Tue to Thur. 9am - 5pm